If you have landed on this website and you are in crisis there are people out there who can help. Do not stop until you find what you need to keep you alive and well. There are many combinations of things that can help you when you are in distress, never stop searching. Below are some important numbers you will need in several countries. Don't forget you can talk to me too, there is always email, Facebook, Skype, messenger or text. The internet is good for some things, connection being one.

Go well. 

I promise you are not alone.


New Zealand

24 Hour Helplines

Depression.org.nz – 0800 111 757
Lifeline – 0800 543 354
Youthline – 0800 376 633

Emergency

DHB Emergency Intervention (www.health.govt.nz)
NZ Police – 111

Interwebs

Depression New Zealand (www.depression.org.nz)
Mental Health New Zealand (http://www.mentalhealth.org.nz)
Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Talking Therapy Directory

Talking Works (www.talkingworks.co.nz)

GP/Doctor Directory

Health Navigator (www.healthnavigator.org.nz)

Australia

24 Hour Helplines

Beyond Blue – 1300 22 46 36
Lifeline – 13 11 14
Mensline – 1300 78 99 78

Emergency

Lifeline – 13 11 14
Suicide Callback Service – 1300 659 467
AU Police – 000

Interwebs

Beyond Blue (www.beyondblue.org.au)
Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Talking Therapy Directory

Natural Therapy Pages (www.naturaltherapypages.com.au)

GP/Doctor Directory

National Health Services (www.nhsd.com.au)


 

USA

24 Hour Helplines

Your life your voice – 1-800-448-3000
Youth Helpline – 1-800-448-4663
NAMI Helpline for Mentally Unwell – 1-800-950-NAMI

Emergency

Suicide Prevention – 1-800-SUICIDE
Crisis Textline – Text “GO” to 741-741
Online Chat (www.crisischat.org)
Police – 911

Interwebs

Mental Health (www.mentalhealth.gov)
Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Talking Therapy Directory

Psychology Today (therapists.psychologytoday.com)

GP/Doctor Directory

Doctor Directory (www.doctordirectory.com)

Canada

24 Hour Helplines

Mental Health Healthline – 1-866-531-2600

Emergency

Crisis Hotline – 1-800-SUICIDE
Crisis Centre (www.suicideprevention.ca)

Police – 911

Interwebs

Canadian Mental Health Association (www.cmha.ca)
Wellness Questionnaire (http://www.wellme.coach)

Talking Therapy Directory

Psychology Today (therapists.psychologytoday.com)

GP/Doctor Directory

Open Care (www.opencare.com)